Thursday, June 12, 2014


The 2014 Little League Baseball
World Series team hosts at the
World of Little League Viewing Plaza.
South Williamsport, PA - Every year, the focus of the Little League Baseball® World Series is placed squarely on the players from the 16 teams that come to South Williamsport, and it is up to the 32 team hosts to make sure those players have a Little League® experience that lasts a lifetime. The 68th Little League Baseball World Series will be played Aug. 14-24.

Two team hosts are responsible for ensuring that each team is on time for games and practices, arranging their team’s uniform fittings, helping with the coordination of the media activities, and making sure that many other daily tasks go smoothly for the players, coaches and managers.

The hosts forge a lasting bond with their players, coaches, and managers over the Little League Baseball World Series, and many stay in touch after the World Series is over.

The result of the random draw for their team assignment was completed June 11, 2014, as part of the annual Little League Baseball World Series Luncheon. The pairings are listed below.

2014 Little League Baseball World Series Team Hosts Assignments (listed in order of total years of service per team; individual years of service in parentheses):

Caribbean Region – Mick Cioffi (38), Denny Logan (12)
New England Region – George Girio (27), Larry Missigman (23)
Canada Region – Dick Reitz (31), Willy Weber (8)
Great Lakes Region – Edward Weinhoffer (29), Richard Smith (5)
Mid-Atlantic Region – Peter Lupacchino (22), Bruce Sechrist (11)
Europe and Africa Region – William Castle (26), Scott Metzger (6)
Northwest Region – Hess Wertz (16), Charles Snyder (16)
West Region – Joe Girio (17), Lee Miller (14)
Southwest Region – John Eastlake (16), Ron Wagner (14)
Midwest Region – Dennis Loner (16), Lynn Datres (14)
Southeast Region – Thomas Rachael (16), Jim Kriner (12)
Asia-Pacific Region – Gary Weaver (17), Frank Missigman (10)
Latin America Region – Marlin Cromley (16), Stan Helt, Sr. (10)
Japan Region – Carol Zysset (14), Doug Alexander (10)
Australia Region – Ron Frick (12), Van Ransom (10)
Mexico Region – Mike Knight (98), Mike Lundy (6)
Utility Hosts - Paul Weaver (45), Dan Ayers (14), Carol Weinhoffer (9), Jeff Tompkins (4), Josh Lupacchino (2)